Staff Directory

Here is a list of our faculty and staff across all locations. Click on their profile image to learn more about them and their published work.

 

Research Associate 
Jennie Ablanedo
407-384-5286
jablaned@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff
Amanda Allen
aallen@ist.ucf.edu

Principal Scientist
Christine Allen, Ph.D.
callen@ist.ucf.edu

STTC Executive Assistant Katherine Amaya 407-208-3395
kamaya@ist.ucf.edu

 

IST Staff Wilson Ariza
wariza@ist.ucf.edu

Research Assistant Professor in Autonomous Systems Daniel Barber 407-882-1128
dbarber@ist.ucf.edu

Susan Bethel

Software Developer Susan Bethel 407-882-0299
sbethel@ist.ucf.edu

Research Assistant Professor Patricia Bockelman (Morrow) 407-882-2115
pbockelm@ist.ucf.edu

IST/STTC Staff
Shelley Brown
407-882-1338
sbrown@ist.ucf.edu

Research Assistant Professor
Gerd Bruder, Ph.D.
407-823-2281
bruder@ucf.edu

Director, TRACE Lab
Shawn C. Burke
407-882-1326
sburke@ist.ucf.edu

Post-Doctoral Scholar, Cyber-Simulation Lab
Matthew Canham
mcanham@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff
John Capozza
jcapozza@ist.ucf.edu

Senior Experience Designer Michael Carney 407-882-1410
mcarney@ist.ucf.edu

Bruce Caulkins

Behavioral Cybersecurity Bruce Caulkins 407-882-2427
bcaulkin@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff
Christoper Cazabon
ccazabon@ist.ucf.edu

 

Contractor, Army Research Lab
Daniel Chaffee 407-384-3880
daniel.v.chaffee.ctr@mail.mil

Daniel Chaffee

IST Staff Dennis Cheek
dcheek@ist.ucf.edu

Associate Professor Wingyan Chung 407-882-1435
wchung@ist.ucf.edu

Dennis Cheek

Information, Publications, and Graphics Coordinator
Jessica Compton 407-882-0297
jcompton@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff
Jessica Cruit
jcruit@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff
Jeanette Cuellar
jeanette.cuellar@us.army.mil

Network Manager
Mark Darty
407-882-1374
mdarty@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff
Nicholas DeCorte 407-208-5835
ndecorte@ist.ucf.edu

Assistant In Simulation
Devyn Dodge, M.S.
754-245-8835
ddodge@ist.ucf.edu

Assistant Professor
Pamela Douglas, Ph.D.
pdouglas@ist.ucf.edu

Mechanical Engineer
Sam Drucker
sdrucker@ist.ucf.edu

IST Business Services
Karen Du
407-882-1315
kdu@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff
Robert Dunn
rdunn@ist.ucf.edu

Creative Lead, METIL
Michael Eakins
407-882-0231
meakins@ist.ucf.edu

Dennis Cheek

IST Staff
Cali Fidopiastis
cfidopi@ist.ucf.edu

Chief Engineer, Army Research Laboratory
Neal Finkelstein
nfinkelstein@knights.ucf.edu

Director, Cognitive Sciences Lab
Stephen M. Fiore, Ph.D.
407-882-0298
sfiore@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff
Jeremy Flynn 407-208-3345
jflynn@ist.ucf.edu

Dennis Cheek

IST Staff Colin Forward
colinforward@knights.ucf.edu

IST Staff Troy Glassman
tglassman@ist.ucf.edu

Research Associate
Martin Goodwin
407-882-1308
mgoodwin@ist.ucf.edu

3D Artist
Trevor Goodwin
407-882-1394
tgoodwin@ist.ucf.edu

Graduate Research Assistant
Derrick Greenspan
407-882-1147
derrick.greenspan@knights.ucf.edu

Coordinator, Research Program/Services
Melisa Grzanich
407-882-0305
mgrzanic@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff
Hal Halvorson
hhalvors@ist.ucf.edu

Program Lead, METIL
Angela Hamilton
407-882-0294
ahamilton@ist.ucf.edu

Dennis Cheek

Research Professor
Peter Hancock, Ph.D.
407-823-2310
Peter.Hancock@ucf.edu

Information Architect
Rae Hanson
407-882-1375
rhanson@ist.ucf.edu

Research Associate
Scott Harris 407-882-1366
sharris@ist.ucf.edu

Systems Administrator, DIST Felipe Hernandez 407-882-1400
fhernand@ist.ucf.edu

Dennis Cheek

Research Assistant Maartje Hidalgo
mhidalgo@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Clive Hoayun 407-882-1478 
choayun@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Max Hooper
mhooper@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Nicholas Howe
nhowe@ist.ucf.edu

Associate in Simulation Nathan Hubbard 407-882-0571
nhubbard@ist.ucf.edu

Co-Director, SREAL Charles E. Hughes, Ph.D. 407-882-1344
ceh@cs.ucf.edu

Research Associate Jonathan Hurter 407-882-2116
jhurter@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Eric Imperiale
eimperia@ist.ucf.edu

Dennis Cheek

Principal Digital Artist James Inziello
407-376-0882
jinziell@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Gage Jenners
gjenners@ist.ucf.edu

Professor Florian Jentsch, Ph.D. 407-882-0304 
fjentsch@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Eric Johnson 407-882-1381
ejohnson@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff David Kaup 407-733-9139
dkaup@ist.ucf.edu

Assistant Professor Joseph Kider Jr. 407-882-1353
jkider@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Jimmy Lam 407-882-0573
jlam@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff John Lambert 703-628-8724
lambert@ist.ucf.edu

Research Associate Elizabeth Lameier 407-882-1371
elameier@ist.ucf.edu

3D Artist/Modeler Adam Lawton
alawton@ist.ucf.edu

Postdoctoral Associate Jinchao Lin 407-882-1320
jlin@ist.ucf.edu

Research Associate Joseph Lisella 407-208-3435
jlisella@ist.ucf.edu

Postdoctoral Associate Jinwei Liu 407-882-1323
jliu@ist.ucf.edu

Principal Research and Development Engineer Fluvio Lobo Fenoglietto 407-882-0680
flobo@ist.ucf.edu

Research Assistant Professor Crystal Maraj 407-882-1317
cmaraj@ist.ucf.edu

Digital Artist Gregory Marcus 407-882-1411
gmarcus@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Tiffani Marlowe
tmarlowe@ist.ucf.edu

Director, Interactive Realities Glenn Martin 407-882-1349
martin@ist.ucf.edu

Senior Scientist Gerald Matthews 407-882-0119
gmatthew@ist.ucf.edu

Director, Dept. of Information Systems Technology Tammie McClellan 407-882-1388
tmcclell@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Kelsey McCracken
kmccrack@ist.ucf.edu

Assistant Director, E2i Creative Studio Carole McDaniel 407-882-1415
cmcdaniel@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff James McGrath
jmcgrath@ist.ucf.edu

Dennis Cheek

Dept. of Civil, Environmental & Construction Engineering Stephen Medeiros, Ph.D. 407-823-0522
Stephen.Medeiros@ucf.edu

IST Staff Ravi Melaram
rmelaram@ist.ucf.edu

Director, METIL David Metcalf 407-882-1496
dmetcalf@ist.ucf.edu

IST/STTC Staff Michelle Milliner 407-984-5227
michelle.m.milliner.ctr@mail.mil

Dennis Cheek

IST Staff Jeffrey Mills
jmills@ist.ucf.edu

Assistant in Research Software Development Sean Murphy
407-823-3628
smurphy@ist.uf.edu

IST/STTC Staff Michele Myers
michele.l.myers15.ctr@mail.mil

 

IST Staff Gerard Pianta
gpianta@ist.ucf.edu

Program Director Brian Plamondon 407-882-0129
bplamond@ist.ucf.edu

Office Assistant, HR Services Ana Ramirez 407-882-1358
aramirez@ist.ucf.edu

Coordinator Administrative Services Nayade Ramirez 407-882-1318
nramirez@ist.ucf.edu

IST/STTC Staff Sylvia Ramos
sylvia.a.ramos@us.army.mil

Web Designer Erica Recktenwald 407-882-1378
recktenwald@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Dean Reed
dreed@ist.ucf.edu

Dennis Cheek

Director, Prodigy Lauren Reinerman 407-882-1140
lreinerm@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Shane Reynolds
sreynold@ist.ucf.edu

Post Doctoral Associate Javier Rivera, Ph.D. 407-405-3951 
jrivera@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Alexis San Javier
ajavier@ist.ucf.edu

Dennis Cheek

Purchasing and Property, Coordinator Cassandra Schauff 407-882-1313 
cschauff@ist.ucf.edu

Director, IST Randall Shumaker 407-882-1301
shumaker@ist.ucf.edu

Assistant in Simulation Shehan Sirigampola 407-882-1411
ssirigam@ist.ucf.edu

Dennis Cheek

IST Staff Edward Smith
edsmith@ist.ucf.edu

Director, E2I Creative Studio Eileen Smith 407-882-1359
esmith@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Melvin Spiese
mspiese@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Kevin Stagl
kstagl@ist.ucf.edu

Director, PD3D Jack Stubbs 407-882-0490
jstubbs@ist.ucf.edu

Research Associate Grace Teo 407-882-1309
gteo@ist.ucf.edu

Executive Assistant to the Director, IST Marybeth Thompson 407 882 1305
thompson@ist.ucf.edu

Lab Technician Andrew Ton 407-882-1332
aton@ist.ucf.edu

Dennis Cheek

Strategic Advisor Barbara Truman 407-823-0502 
btruman@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Leith Tussing
ltussing@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Steven Valdez
svaldez@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Devon Veller
dveller@ist.ucf.edu

Research Associate Professor Lori C. Walters, Ph.D. 407-882-1406
lwalters@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Timothy Wansbury
twansbur@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Samantha Warta
swarta@ist.ucf.edu

Research Associate Andrew Watson 407-882-1196
awatson@ist.ucf.edu

Co-Director, SREAL Gregory F. Welch, Ph.D. 407-796-2823
gwelch@ist.ucf.edu

Associate Director - Fiscal & Contract Management Barry D. Wick, CPCM, C.P.M., CRA 407-882-1316 
bwick@ist.ucf.edu

Deputy Director David "Fuzzy" Wells, Ph.D. 407-882-1302 
fuzzywells@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Paul Wiegand 407-882-0313
wiegand@ist.ucf.edu

Dennis Cheek

Research Associate Ryan Wohleber 407-882-0289
rwohlebe@ist.ucf.edu

Michael Xynidis

Postdoctoral Scientist Michael A. Xynidis, Ph.D. 407-882-0680
mxynidis@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Steven Zielinski
szielins@ist.ucf.edu

IST Staff Larry Ziock
lawrence.e.ziock.ctr@mail.mil

 

Back to top