Staff Directory

Here is a list of our faculty and staff across all locations. Click on their profile image to learn more about them and their published work.


Jennie Ablanedo

Research Associate 
Jennie Ablanedo
407-384-5286
jablaned@ist.ucf.edu

Amanda Allen

IST Staff
Amanda Allen
aallen@ist.ucf.edu

Christine Allen

Principal Scientist
Christine Allen, Ph.D.
callen@ist.ucf.edu

Katherine Amaya

STTC Executive Assistant
Katherine Amaya
407-208-3395
kamaya@ist.ucf.edu

Wilson Ariza

IST Staff
Wilson Ariza
wariza@ist.ucf.edu

Daniel Barber

Research Assistant Professor in Autonomous Systems
Daniel Barber
407-882-1128
dbarber@ist.ucf.edu

Susan Bethel

Software Developer
Susan Bethel
407-882-0299
sbethel@ist.ucf.edu

Patricia Bockelman

Research Assistant Professor
Patricia Bockelman (Morrow)
407-882-2115
pbockelm@ist.ucf.edu

Shelley Brown

IST/STTC Staff
Shelley Brown
407-882-1338
sbrown@ist.ucf.edu

Gerd Bruder

Research Assistant Professor
Gerd Bruder, Ph.D.
407-823-2281
bruder@ucf.edu

Shawn C. Burke

Director, TRACE Lab
Shawn C. Burke
407-882-1326
sburke@ist.ucf.edu

Matthew Canham

Post-Doctoral Scholar, Cyber-Simulation Lab
Matthew Canham
mcanham@ist.ucf.edu

John Capozza

IST Staff
John Capozza
jcapozza@ist.ucf.edu

Michael Carney

Senior Experience Designer
Michael Carney
407-882-1410
mcarney@ist.ucf.edu

Bruce Caulkins

Behavioral Cybersecurity
Bruce Caulkins
407-882-2427
bcaulkin@ist.ucf.edu

Christoper Cazabon

IST Staff
Christoper Cazabon
ccazabon@ist.ucf.edu


Daniel Chaffee

Contractor, Army Research Lab
Daniel Chaffee
407-384-3880
daniel.v.chaffee.ctr@mail.mil

Dennis Cheek

IST Staff
Dennis Cheek
dcheek@ist.ucf.edu

Wingyan Chung

Associate Professor
Wingyan Chung
407-882-1435
wchung@ist.ucf.edu

Jessica Compton

Information, Publications, and Graphics Coordinator
Jessica Compton
407-882-0297
jcompton@ist.ucf.edu

Jessica Cruit

IST Staff
Jessica Cruit
jcruit@ist.ucf.edu

Jeanette Cuellar

IST Staff
Jeanette Cuellar
jeanette.cuellar@us.army.mil

Mark Darty

Network Manager
Mark Darty
407-882-1374
mdarty@ist.ucf.edu

Nicholas DeCorte

IST Staff
Nicholas DeCorte
407-208-5835
ndecorte@ist.ucf.edu

Devyn Dodge

Assistant In Simulation
Devyn Dodge, M.S.
754-245-8835
ddodge@ist.ucf.edu

Pamela Douglas

Assistant Professor
Pamela Douglas, Ph.D.
pdouglas@ist.ucf.edu

Sam Drucker

Mechanical Engineer
Sam Drucker
sdrucker@ist.ucf.edu

Karen Du

IST Business Services
Karen Du
407-882-1315
kdu@ist.ucf.edu

Robert Dunn

IST Staff
Robert Dunn
rdunn@ist.ucf.edu

Michael Eakins

Creative Lead, METIL
Michael Eakins
407-882-0231
meakins@ist.ucf.edu

Cali Fidopiastis

IST Staff
Cali Fidopiastis
cfidopi@ist.ucf.edu

Neal Finkelstein

Chief Engineer, Army Research Laboratory
Neal Finkelstein
nfinkelstein@knights.ucf.edu

Stephen M. Fiore

Director, Cognitive Sciences Lab
Stephen M. Fiore, Ph.D.
407-882-0298
sfiore@ist.ucf.edu

Jeremy Flynn

IST Staff
Jeremy Flynn
407-208-3345
jflynn@ist.ucf.edu

Colin Forward

IST Staff
Colin Forward
colinforward@knights.ucf.edu

Troy Glassman

IST Staff
Troy Glassman
tglassman@ist.ucf.edu

Martin Goodwin

Research Associate
Martin Goodwin
407-882-1308
mgoodwin@ist.ucf.edu

Trevor Goodwin

3D Artist
Trevor Goodwin
407-882-1394
tgoodwin@ist.ucf.edu

Derrick Greenspan

IST Staff
Derrick Greenspan
407-882-1147
dgreensp@ist.ucf.edu

Melisa Grzanich

Coordinator, Research Program/Services
Melisa Grzanich
407-882-0305
mgrzanic@ist.ucf.edu

Hal Halvorson

IST Staff
Hal Halvorson
hhalvors@ist.ucf.edu

Angela Hamilton

Program Lead, METIL
Angela Hamilton
407-882-0294
ahamilton@ist.ucf.edu

Peter Hancock

Research Professor
Peter Hancock, Ph.D.
407-823-2310
Peter.Hancock@ucf.edu

Rae Hanson

Information Architect
Rae Hanson
407-882-1375
rhanson@ist.ucf.edu

Scott Harris

Research Associate
Scott Harris
407-882-1366
sharris@ist.ucf.edu

Felipe Hernandez

Systems Administrator, DIST
Felipe Hernandez
407-882-1400
fhernand@ist.ucf.edu

Maartje Hidalgo

Research Assistant
Maartje Hidalgo
mhidalgo@ist.ucf.edu

Clive Hoayun

IST Staff
Clive Hoayun
407-882-1478 

choayun@ist.ucf.edu

Max Hooper

IST Staff
Max Hooper
mhooper@ist.ucf.edu

Nicholas Howe

IST Staff
Nicholas Howe
nhowe@ist.ucf.edu

Nathan Hubbard

Associate in Simulation
Nathan Hubbard
407-882-0571
nhubbard@ist.ucf.edu

Charles E. Hubbard

Co-Director, SREAL
Charles E. Hughes, Ph.D.
407-882-1344
ceh@cs.ucf.edu

Jonathan Hurter

Research Associate
Jonathan Hurter
407-882-2116
jhurter@ist.ucf.edu

Eric Imperiale

IST Staff
Eric Imperiale
eimperia@ist.ucf.edu

James Inziello

Principal Digital Artist
James Inziello
407-376-0882
jinziell@ist.ucf.edu

Gage Jenners

IST Staff
Gage Jenners
gjenners@ist.ucf.edu

Florian Jenstch

Professor
Florian Jentsch, Ph.D.
407-882-0304 
fjentsch@ist.ucf.edu

Eric Johnson

IST Staff
Eric Johnson
407-882-1381
ejohnson@ist.ucf.edu

David Kaup

IST Staff
David Kaup
407-733-9139
dkaup@ist.ucf.edu

Joseph Kider Jr.

Assistant Professor
Joseph Kider Jr.
407-882-1353
jkider@ist.ucf.edu

Jimmy Lam

IST Staff
Jimmy Lam
407-882-0573
jlam@ist.ucf.edu

John Lambert

IST Staff
John Lambert
703-628-8724
lambert@ist.ucf.edu

Elizabeth Lameier

Research Associate
Elizabeth Lameier
407-882-1371
elameier@ist.ucf.edu

Adam Lawton

3D Artist/Modeler
Adam Lawton
alawton@ist.ucf.edu

Jinchao Lin

Postdoctoral Associate
Jinchao Lin
407-882-1320
jlin@ist.ucf.edu

Joseph Lisella

Research Associate
Joseph Lisella
407-208-3435
jlisella@ist.ucf.edu

Jinwei Liu

Postdoctoral Associate
Jinwei Liu
407-882-1323
jliu@ist.ucf.edu

Fluvio Lobo Fenoglietto

Principal Research and Development Engineer
Fluvio Lobo Fenoglietto
407-882-0680
flobo@ist.ucf.edu

Misty Mahan

Clerk
Misty Mahan
407-882-1300
mmahan@ist.ucf.edu

Crystal Maraj

Research Assistant Professor
Crystal Maraj
407-882-1317
cmaraj@ist.ucf.edu

Gregory Marcus

Digital Artist
Gregory Marcus
407-882-1411
gmarcus@ist.ucf.edu

Tiffani Marlowe

IST Staff
Tiffani Marlowe
tmarlowe@ist.ucf.edu

Glenn Martin

Director, Interactive Realities
Glenn Martin
407-882-1349
martin@ist.ucf.edu

Gerald Matthews

Senior Scientist
Gerald Matthews
407-882-0119
gmatthew@ist.ucf.edu

Tammie McClellan

Director, Dept. of Information Systems Technology
Tammie McClellan
407-882-1388
tmcclell@ist.ucf.edu

Kelsey McCracken

IST Staff
Kelsey McCracken
kmccrack@ist.ucf.edu

Carole McDaniel

Assistant Director, E2i Creative Studio
Carole McDaniel
407-882-1415
cmcdaniel@ist.ucf.edu

James McGrath

IST Staff
James McGrath
jmcgrath@ist.ucf.edu

Stephen Medeiros

Dept. of Civil, Environmental & Construction Engineering
Stephen Medeiros, Ph.D.
407-823-0522
Stephen.Medeiros@ucf.edu

Ravi Melaram

IST Staff
Ravi Melaram
rmelaram@ist.ucf.edu

David Metcalf

Director, METIL
David Metcalf
407-882-1496
dmetcalf@ist.ucf.edu

Michelle Milliner

IST/STTC Staff
Michelle Milliner
407-984-5227
michelle.m.milliner.ctr@mail.mil

Jeffrey Mills

IST Staff
Jeffrey Mills
jmills@ist.ucf.edu

Sean Murphy

Assistant in Research Software Development
Sean Murphy
407-823-3628
smurphy@ist.uf.edu

Michele Myers

IST/STTC Staff
Michele Myers
michele.l.myers15.ctr@mail.mil

Gerard Pianta

IST Staff
Gerard Pianta
gpianta@ist.ucf.edu

Brian Plamondon

Program Director
Brian Plamondon
407-882-0129
bplamond@ist.ucf.edu

Ana Ramirez

Office Assistant, HR Services
Ana Ramirez
407-882-1358
aramirez@ist.ucf.edu

Nayade Ramirez

Coordinator Administrative Services
Nayade Ramirez
407-882-1318
nramirez@ist.ucf.edu

Sylvia Ramos

IST/STTC Staff
Sylvia Ramos
sylvia.a.ramos@us.army.mil

Erica Recktenwald

Web Designer
Erica Recktenwald
407-882-1378
recktenwald@ist.ucf.edu

Dean Reed

IST Staff
Dean Reed
dreed@ist.ucf.edu

Lauren Reinerman

Director, Prodigy
Lauren Reinerman
407-882-1140
lreinerm@ist.ucf.edu

Shane Reynolds

IST Staff
Shane Reynolds
sreynold@ist.ucf.edu

Javier Rivera

Post Doctoral Associate
Javier Rivera, Ph.D.
407-405-3951 
jrivera@ist.ucf.edu

Alexis San Javier

IST Staff
Alexis San Javier
ajavier@ist.ucf.edu

Cassandra Schauff

Purchasing and Property, Coordinator
Cassandra Schauff
407-882-1313 
cschauff@ist.ucf.edu

Randall Shumaker

Director, IST
Randall Shumaker
407-882-1301
shumaker@ist.ucf.edu

Shehan Sirigampola

Assistant in Simulation
Shehan Sirigampola
407-882-1411
ssirigam@ist.ucf.edu

Edward Smith

IST Staff
Edward Smith
edsmith@ist.ucf.edu

Eileen Smith

Director, E2I Creative Studio
Eileen Smith
407-882-1359
esmith@ist.ucf.edu

Melvin Spiese

IST Staff
Melvin Spiese
mspiese@ist.ucf.edu

Kevin Stagl

IST Staff
Kevin Stagl
kstagl@ist.ucf.edu

Jack Stubbs

Director, PD3D
Jack Stubbs
407-882-0490
jstubbs@ist.ucf.edu

Grace Teo

Research Associate
Grace Teo
407-882-1309
gteo@ist.ucf.edu

Marybeth Thompson

Executive Assistant to the Director, IST
Marybeth Thompson
407 882 1305
thompson@ist.ucf.edu

Andrew Ton

Lab Technician
Andrew Ton
407-882-1332
aton@ist.ucf.edu

Barbara Truman

Strategic Advisor
Barbara Truman
407-823-0502 
btruman@ist.ucf.edu

Leith Tussing

IST Staff
Leith Tussing
ltussing@ist.ucf.edu

Steven Valdez

IST Staff
Steven Valdez
svaldez@ist.ucf.edu

Devon Veller

IST Staff
Devon Veller
dveller@ist.ucf.edu

Lori Walters

Research Associate Professor
Lori C. Walters, Ph.D.
407-882-1406
lwalters@ist.ucf.edu

Timothy Wansbury

IST Staff
Timothy Wansbury
twansbur@ist.ucf.edu

Samantha Warta

IST Staff
Samantha Warta
swarta@ist.ucf.edu

Andrew Watson

Research Associate
Andrew Watson
407-882-1196
awatson@ist.ucf.edu

Gregory F. Welch

Co-Director, SREAL
Gregory F. Welch, Ph.D.
407-796-2823
gwelch@ist.ucf.edu

Barry D. Wick

Associate Director - Fiscal & Contract Management
Barry D. Wick, CPCM, C.P.M., CRA
407-882-1316 
bwick@ist.ucf.edu

Paul Wiegand

IST Staff
Paul Wiegand
407-882-0313
wiegand@ist.ucf.edu

Ryan Wohleber

Research Associate
Ryan Wohleber
407-882-0289
rwohlebe@ist.ucf.edu

David

Deputy Director
David "Fuzzy" Wells, Ph.D.
407-882-1302
dwells@ist.ucf.edu

Michael Xynidis

Postdoctoral Scientist
Michael A. Xynidis, Ph.D.
407-882-0680
mxynidis@ist.ucf.edu

Steven Zielinski

IST Staff
Steven Zielinski
szielins@ist.ucf.edu

Larry Ziock

IST Staff
Larry Ziock
lawrence.e.ziock.ctr@mail.mil

Back to top