2018 RADM Fred Lewis Postgraduate I/ITSEC Scholarship

Applications for the 2018 RADM Fred Lewis Postgraduate I/ITSEC Scholarship will be accepted through mid June 2018. Funds will be available to the student for the Fall 2018 Quarter/Semester.

The Interservice/Industry Training, Simulation and Education Conference (I/ITSEC) is pleased to announce the Twenty-Sixth Annual I/ITSEC Graduate Student Scholarships. Renamed the RADM Fred Lewis Postgraduate Scholarships, or Lewis Scholarships, awards are being offered at a Masters level in the amount $5,000, and at a Doctoral level in the amount of $10,000. The scholarships are being offered to stimulate student interest and university participation in preparing individuals for leadership in the Modeling & Simulation, Training and Education communities. By investing in our future workforce, the Lewis Scholarships encourage expansion of the I/ITSEC community and promote innovation through direct investment in our community’s future leaders. In the event that suitable candidates for one level are not identified, funds may be combined to provide two awards at the same level of study. The scholarship recipient(s) will attend I/ITSEC 2018 (November 26 - 30, 2018) at the expense of the I/ITSEC organization, where he or she will be recognized, view the latest in simulation, training and education technologies and meet leading figures from Government, Industry, and Academia associated with this community.

Submission Deadlines

         Postmarked - June 18, 2018

         Award announcement - August 3, 2018

•         Funds Available - Fall Term, 2018

 For more details on eligibility, selection criteria and how to apply, Click Here

May. 29, 2018