SMST Faculty

Here is a list of our faculty across all locations. Click on their profile image to learn more about them and their published work.



C. Shawn Burke, Ph.D.
Professor
sburke@ist.ucf.edu

Gerald Matthews
Professor
gmatthew@ist.ucf.edu

Artem Masunov
Associate Professor
amasunov@ucf.edu

Glenn Martin
Associate Research Professor
martin@ist.ucf.edu

David Metcalf
Associate Research Professor
dmetcalf@ist.ucf.edu

Lori C. Walters, Ph.D.
Associate Research Professor
lcwalter@ist.ucf.edu

Mary Amon
Assistant Professor
mamon@ist.ucf.edu

Pamela Douglas
Assistant Professor
pdouglas@ist.ucf.edu

Joseph Kider Jr.
Assistant Professor
jkider@ist.ucf.edu

Yao Li
Assistant Professor
yli@ist.ucf.edu

Gerd Bruder, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor
bruder@ucf.edu

Matthew Canham
Assistant Research Professor
mcanham@ist.ucf.edu

Bruce Caulkins
Assistant Research Professor
bcaulkin@ist.ucf.edu

Crystal Maraj
Assistant Research Professor
cmaraj@ist.ucf.edu





Joint Faculty


Stephen M. Fiore, Ph.D.
Professor
sfiore@ist.ucf.edu

Peter Hancock, Ph.D.
Professor
Peter.Hancock@ucf.edu

Florian Jentsch
Professor
Florian.Jentsch@ucf.edu





Adjunct Faculty


Mustafa Ilhan Akbas
Adjunct Assistant Professor
miakbas@ucf.edu

Patricia Bockelman
Adjunct Assistant Professor
pbockelm@ist.ucf.edu

Neal Finkelstein
Adjunct Assistant Professor
drnealfink@simulationinformation.com

G. Charmaine Gilbreath
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Charmaine.gilbreath@gmail.com

Alan Paris
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Alan.Paris@ucf.edu

Robert Sottilare
Adjunct Assistant Professor
robert.sottilare@us.army.mil

Barbara Truman
Adjunct Assistant Professor
btruman@ist.ucf.edu

Michael Xynidis
Adjunct Assistant Professor
mxynidis@ist.ucf.edu


Program Directors


Tammie McClellan
Program Director
tmcclell@ist.ucf.edu

Brian Plamondon
Program Director
bplamond@ist.ucf.edu

Eileen Smith
Program Director
esmith@ist.ucf.edu





Research Associates


Christine Allen
Research Associate
callen@ist.ucf.edu

John Allen
Research Associate
jallen@ist.ucf.edu

Wiley Boland
Research Associate
wboland@ist.ucf.edu

Shelley Brown
Research Associate
sbrown@ist.ucf.edu

Michael Eakins
Research Associate
meakins@ist.ucf.edu

Jeremy Flynn
Research Associate
jflynn@ist.ucf.edu

Melinda Gomez
Research Associate
mgomez@ist.ucf.edu

Angela Hamilton
Research Associate
ahamilton@ist.ucf.edu

Rae Hanson
Research Associate
rhanson@ist.ucf.edu

Scott Harris
Research Associate
sharris@ist.ucf.edu

Maartje Hidalgo
Research Associate
mhidalgo@ist.ucf.edu

Destiny Hopkins
Research Associate
dhopkins@ist.ucf.edu

Robert Horn
Research Associate
shorn@ist.ucf.edu

Ryan Howell
Research Associate
rhowell@ist.ucf.edu

Nathan Hubbard
Research Associate
nhubbard@ist.ucf.edu

Eric Johnson
Research Associate
ejohnson@ist.ucf.edu

Jinchao Lin
Research Associate
jlin@ist.ucf.edu

Carole McDaniel
Research Associate
cmcdaniel@ist.ucf.edu

Dean Reed
Research Associate
dreed@ist.ucf.edu

Shane Reynolds
Research Associate
sreynold@ist.ucf.edu

Patty Sellers
Research Associate
psellers@ist.ucf.edu

Jack Stubbs
Research Associate
jstubbs@ist.ucf.edu

Arthur Theodore
Research Associate
atheodor@ist.ucf.edu

Timothy Wansbury
Research Associate
twansbur@ist.ucf.edu

Jack Whiteman
Research Associate
jwhiteman@ist.ucf.edu

Larry Ziock
Research Associate
lawrence.e.ziock.ctr@mail.mil





Affiliated Faculty


Neal Finkelstein
Affiliated
drnealfink@simulationinformation.com

R. Paul Wiegand
Affiliated
wiegand@ist.ucf.edu