SMST Faculty

Here is a list of our faculty across all locations. Click on their profile image to learn more about them and their published work.

Roger Azevedo, Ph.D.
Professor
Roger.Azevedo@ucf.edu

C. Shawn Burke, Ph.D.
Professor
sburke@ist.ucf.edu

Gerald Matthews
Professor
gmatthew@ist.ucf.edu

Artem Masunov
Associate Professor
amasunov@ucf.edu

Bruce Caulkins
Associate Research Professor
bcaulkin@ist.ucf.edu

Glenn Martin
Associate Research Professor
martin@ist.ucf.edu

David Metcalf
Associate Research Professor
dmetcalf@ist.ucf.edu

Lori C. Walters, Ph.D.
Associate Research Professor
lcwalter@ist.ucf.edu

Mary Amon
Assistant Professor
mjamon@ucf.edu

Pamela Douglas
Assistant Professor
pdouglas@ist.ucf.edu

Joseph Kider Jr.
Associate Professor
jkider@ist.ucf.edu

Yao Li
Assistant Professor
yli@ist.ucf.edu

Gerd Bruder, Ph.D.
Associate Research Professor
bruder@ucf.edu

Crystal Maraj
Assistant Research Professor
cmaraj@ist.ucf.edu

Sean Mondesire
Assistant Research Professor
sean.mondesire@ucf.edu
 


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Joint Faculty

Stephen M. Fiore, Ph.D.
Professor
sfiore@ist.ucf.edu

Peter Hancock, Ph.D.
Professor
Peter.Hancock@ucf.edu

Florian Jentsch
Professor
Florian.Jentsch@ucf.edu

Charles E. Hughes, Ph.D.
Professor
ceh@cs.ucf.edu
 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Mustafa Ilhan Akbas
Adjunct Assistant Professor
miakbas@ucf.edu

Neal Finkelstein
Adjunct Assistant Professor
drnealfink@simulationinformation.com

G. Charmaine Gilbreath
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Charmaine.gilbreath@gmail.com
 

Alan Paris
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Alan.Paris@ucf.edu
 

Robert Sottilare
Adjunct Assistant Professor
robert.sottilare@us.army.mil

Michael Xynidis
Adjunct Assistant Professor
mxynidis@ist.ucf.edu
 

 

Program Directors

Tammie McClellan
Program Director
tmcclell@ist.ucf.edu

Brian Plamondon
Program Director
bplamond@ist.ucf.edu

Eileen Smith
Program Director
esmith@ist.ucf.edu

Research Associates

Christine Allen
Research Associate
callen@ist.ucf.edu

John Allen
Research Associate
jallen@ist.ucf.edu

Shelley Brown
Research Associate
sbrown@ist.ucf.edu

Michael Eakins
Research Associate
meakins@ist.ucf.edu

Jeremy Flynn
Research Associate
jflynn@ist.ucf.edu

Angela Hamilton
Research Associate
ahamilton@ist.ucf.edu

Rae Hanson
Research Associate
Rae.Hanson@ucf.edu

Robert Horn
Research Associate
shorn@ist.ucf.edu

Eric Johnson
Research Associate
ejohnson@ist.ucf.edu
 

Jinchao Lin
Research Associate
jlin@ist.ucf.edu
 

Carole McDaniel
Research Associate
carole@ucf.edu

Dean Reed
Research Associate
dreed@ist.ucf.edu

Shane Reynolds
Research Associate
sreynold@ist.ucf.edu